President
(2019)

Mary Adair

President@plainsanthropologicalsociety.org

Phone: (785) 864-2675

Vice-President
(2020)

Michael Fosha

Mike.Fosha@state.sd.us

Phone: (605) 394-1936

Secretary, Native American Student Award,
Student Poster/Paper Awards

(2020)

Chérie Haury-Artz

cherie-hauryartz@uiowa.edu

Phone: (319) 384-3539

Membership, Student Affairs
(2020)

Wendi Field Murray

membership@plainsanthropologicalsociety.org

Phone: (860) 685-2085

Student Affairs
(2021)

Brendon P. Asher

brendon.asher@enmu.edu

Phone: (575) 562-2910

Native American Student Award
(2019)

Lance M. Foster

lfoster@iowas.org

Phone: (785) 595-3258

Distinguished Service Award, Board Nominations
(2021)

Lauren W. Ritterbush

LRitterb@ksu.edu

Phone: (785) 532-6828

Past President, Resolutions
(2019)

Jay Sturdevant 

 

jayplainsanthro@gmail.com

 

Website
(2021)

Courtney L. Ziska

courtney.ziska@nebraska.gov

Phone: (402) 471-3233

 

Ex-Officio Members

Editor, Plains Anthropologist
(2020)

Robert J. Hoard

editor@plainsanthropologicalsociety.org

Phone: (785) 272-8681, ext. 269

Treasurer
(2020)

Chris Johnston

treasurer@plainsanthropologicalsociety.org

Phone: (303) 439-4098

 

Additional Contacts

Book Review Editor, Plains Anthropologist
(2020) 

Matthew E. Hill, Jr.

matthew-e-hill@uiowa.edu

Phone: (319) 335-1425

Back Issues Manager

Brandi Bethke

bbethke@ou.edu

Phone: (405) 325-7210

PAS Archives and Special Collections

Doris Peterson

speccoll@usd.edu
Doris.Peterson@usd.edu

Phone: (605) 658-3380

Student Paper Award Committee Chair

Laura L. Scheiber

scheiber@indiana.edu

Phone: (812) 855-6755

Student Affairs Committee Chair

Evelyn Pickering

evelynp@email.arizona.edu

Registered Agent
(for State of Nebraska,
Non-Profit Status) 

LuAnn Wandsnider

Lwandsniderl@unl.edu

Phone: (402) 472-8873
Fax: (402) 472-9642

 

Mailing Address:

Plains Anthropological Society
PMB# 152
3201 South St.
Lincoln, NE 68502

 

PAST PRESIDENTS OF PAS