Second Board of Directors Meeting 73rd Annual Plains Anthropological Conference Friday, October 16, 2015 Immediately Following Business Meeting Sheraton Hotel, Iowa City, Iowa

- Call to order (Bleier): Amy Bleier, Sarah Trabert, Robert L. Brooks, Kacy L. Hollenback, Mark Muniz, Bob Blasing, Gerald Oetelaar, Kenneth Kvamme, Doug Bamforth, Chris Johnston, and Marcel Kornfeld were present. Susan Vehik and Don Blakeslee were absent.
- 2. Nominations and election of officers for the coming year (Bleier): Sarah Trabert nominated Kacy Hollenback for President, Kacy Hollenback nominated Sarah Trabert for Vice President, and Sarah Trabert nominated Kenneth Kvamme for Secretary. Mark Muniz seconded. All approved.
- 3. Bylaws Committee (Vice President): Sarah Trabert
- 4. Resolutions Committee: (1 Board member with Conference Chair): Don Blakeslee (chair) and Kenneth Kyamme
- 5. Archives Committee (1 Board member chair, editor, president, USD archivist): Kenneth Kvamme (chair), Marcel Kornfeld, Kacy Hollenback, and Dori Peterson.
- 6. Conference and Handbook Committee: Kenneth Kvamme, others to be appointed at chair's discretion
- 7. Distinguished Service Award Committee (1 board member, others selected by chair): Doug Bamforth (chair) and Susan Vehik
- 8. Endowment Committee (1 board member chair, treasurer): Kacy Hollenback (chair), and Chris Johnston
- 9. Membership Committee (1 or more board members as needed): Gerald Oetelaar (chair), Sarah Trabert
- 10. Nominations Committee (1 board member chair, chair picks two members): Susan Vehik
- 11. Native American Student Award Committee (2 board members, one is chair, 3 at large selected by chair): Mark Muniz (chair), Bob Blasing
- 12. Website Committee (1 board member chair, works with web master, others as desired): Chris Johnston (chair), Matt Hill *ex-officio* member

- 13. Financial Review Committee (ad hoc): Mark Mitchell, Chris Johnston
- 14. Culture Resource Management Award Committee: Mark Muniz and Bob Blasing
- 15. Student Affairs Committee (2 board members to liaison with student members): Sarah Trabert and Doug Bamforth
- 16. Editorial Search Committee: Marcel Kornfeld and Kacy Hollenback
- 17. Adjourned at 6:30 pm